Closing issues from a device only removes the issue from the device and clears the counter, so the handheld user knows what is pending.

The issue will close, but closing the issue only indicates the that issue has been followed through entirely.

An issue can still be accessed in the issue monitor and notes can be added, but it cannot be reopened to add additional pictures, audios, notes by a handheld user. Once it has been "Closed" from the handheld device it is no longer accessible in the handheld device. 

Did this answer your question?